WORK DISTRIBUTION IN CABINET SECRETARIAT (as on 02.05.2025)

Shri. T. V. Somanathan, Cabinet Secretary					
Shri Manoj Govil Secretary (Coordination)	Shri Keshav Kumar Pathak, Special Secretary	Ms. Sukriti Likhi, Chairperson, NACWC Shri Harinath Mishra, Secretary (Security)			
	Shri. S.G.P. Verghese, Join Secretary (in-situ)	Cabinet and Cabinet Committees, Working Group of Ministers (WGoM), Election Commission, NITI Aayog.			
Shri. Satendra Singh, Additional Secretary	Ms. Anita Tripathi, Directo	Resources Ministry of Power, Ministry of Coal, Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change, Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas, Ministry of New and Renewable Energy, Ministry of Mines. Governance Ministry of Information and Broadcasting, Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs, Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region (DONER), Department of Posts, Department of Legal Affairs, Legislative Department, Department of Justice.			
	Ms. Anita Tripathi, Directo [through Shri. S.G.P. Verghese, Joint Secretary (situ)]	Rules, 1961, Govt. of India (Allocation of Business) Rules 1961, Sectoral Group of			
	Shri. Ashish Malhotra, Dep Secretary	Administration, General Section, Computer Cell, Official Language, Library, Canteen.			
Shri. Rohit Kumar, Additional Secretary	Shri Niranjan C. C., Direct	Welfare Department of Social Justice and Empowerment, Department of Empowerment of Persons with Disabilities (Divyangjan), Ministry of Minority Affairs, Ministry of Women and Child Development, Ministry of Tribal Affairs. Rural and Agriculture Department of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare, Department of Agricultural Research and Education, Ministry of Cooperation, Department of Animal Husbandry &			

		Dairying, Department of Fisheries, Department of Consumer Affairs, Department of Food and Public Distribution, Department of Fertilizers, Ministry of Food Processing Industries, Department of Rural Development, Department of Land Resources, Ministry of Panchayati Raj, Department of Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation, Department of Drinking Water and Sanitation.
Shri. Rahul Sharma, Additional Secretary#	Ms. Namrata Gandhi, Deputy Secretary	Security and Foreign Affairs Ministry of Defence, Department of Military Affairs, Department of Defence, Department of Defence Production, Department of Ex- Servicemen Welfare, Department of Defence Research and Development, Ministry of External Affairs, Ministry of Home Affairs, Department of Border Management, Department of Internal Security, Department of States, Department of Official Language, Department of Home, Department of Jammu, Kashmir and Ladakh Affairs, Department of Space, Department of Atomic Energy
		Infrastructure Ministry of Civil Aviation, Ministry of Ports, Shipping and Waterways, Ministry of Road Transport and Highways, Ministry of Railways, Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs.
Shri. M. S. Srikar, Additional Secretary	Ms. R. Menaka, Director	Technology Department of Biotechnology, Department of Science and Technology, Ministry of Earth Sciences, Department of Scientific and Industrial Research, Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology (MEITY), Department of Telecommunications, Office of the Principal Scientific Adviser.
		Social Department of Higher Education, Department of School Education and Literacy, Department of Health and Family Welfare, Department of Health Research, Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship, Ministry of Culture, Ministry of AYUSH, Department of Pharmaceuticals, Department of Youth Affairs, Department of Sports.
Ms. Kavita Singh, Joint Secretary	Ms. Mrunmai Joshi, Deputy Secretary	Work relating to Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC), Department of Personnel and Training, Department of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances, Department of Pensions & Pensioners Welfare.

	T	
Ms. Nila Mohanan, Joint Secretary	Shri Tamboli Ayyaz Fakirbhai, Director	Finance & Economy Department of Financial Services, Ministry of Corporate Affairs, Department of Investment and Public Asset Management (DIPAM), Department of Economic Affairs, Department of Expenditure, Department of Revenue, Ministry of Statistics and Programme Implementation, Department of Public Enterprises. Global Tender Enquiry Cell.
	Ms. Sweta Mohanty, Director	Commerce & Industries Department of Commerce, Department for Promotion of Industry and Internal Trade (DPIIT), Ministry of Heavy Industries, Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises (MSME), Ministry of Steel, Ministry of Textiles, Ministry of Tourism, Ministry of Labour and Employment, Department of Chemicals & Petro-Chemicals. Deregulation Cell
Shri. S.G.P. Verghese, Joint Secretary (in-situ) *		Vigilance & Complaint Cell (VCC)
Shri. Saurabh Kumar Tiwari, Additional Secretary * *		Directorate of Public Grievances Direct Benefits Transfer (DBT) Mission
Ms Indra Mallo, Additional Secretary		National Authority for Chemical Weapons Convention (NACWC)
Smt. D Sai Amutha Devi, Joint Secretary		Office of Secretary (Security), North Block

^{*} The officer reports to Secretary (Coord)

#AS (RS) will submit files relating to Security and Foreign Affairs through Secretary (Coord)

^{**} The officer reports to Special Secretary. The officer submits files to Secretary (Coord) for the work related to estimation of savings on account of DBT/Aadhaar.

^{\$} The officer reports to Secretary (Security)

State wise work allocation

Sl. No.	AS/JS/Director/DS	States/UTs
1.	Shri Rohit Kumar, Additional Secretary (through Shri Niranjan C. C., Director)	 Punjab West Bengal Madhya Pradesh Chhattisgarh Odisha
2.	Shri Rahul Sharma, Additional Secretary (through Ms. Namrata Gandhi, Deputy Secretary)	 Uttar Pradesh Uttarakhand Tripura Nagaland Manipur Meghalaya
3.	Shri M. S. Srikar, Additional Secretary (through Ms. R. Menaka, Director)	 Jharkhand Mizoram Sikkim Kerala Karnataka
4.	Ms. Nila Mohanan (through Shri Tamboli Ayyaj Fakirbhai, Director)	 Tamil Nadu Puducherry Bihar
5.	Shri Tamboli Ayyaj Fakirbhai, Director	 A&N Island Lakshaweep Goa Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu
6.	Ms. R. Menaka, Director	 Telangana Assam Himachal Pradesh
7.	Ms. Sweta Mohanty, Director	 Andhra Pradesh Haryana NCT of Delhi Arunachal Pradesh Chandigarh
8.	Shri Niranjan C. C. , Director	 Rajasthan Jammu & Kashmir Laddakh
9.	Ms. Namrata Gandhi, Deputy Secretary	 Maharashtra Gujarat