## WORK DISTRIBUTION IN CABINET SECRETARIAT (as on 03.03.2025)

Shri. T. V. Somanathan, Cabinet Secretary					
		Ms. Sukriti Chairperson,	•	Shri Harinath Mishra, Secretary (Security)	
	Shri. S.G.P. Verghese, Joint Secretary (in-situ)		Group of Min	Cabinet Committees, Working nisters (WGoM), Election , NITI Aayog.	
Shri. Satendra Singh, Additional Secretary	Ms. Anita Tripathi, Director		Resources Ministry of F Ministry of E Climate Char Natural Gas,	Power, Ministry of Coal, Environment, Forest and nge, Ministry of Petroleum and Ministry of New and Energy, Ministry of Mines.	
	Ms. Anita Tripathi, Director [through Shri. S.G.P. Verghese, Joint Secretary (insitu)]		of India (Trai Rules,1961, (Business) Ru Secretaries (S	g to Council of Ministers, Govt. nsaction of Business) Govt. of India (Allocation of ales,1961, Sectoral Group of SGoS), Gram Swaraj Abhiyaan, pirational Districts Programme	
	Shri. Ashish Malhotra, Deputy Secretary			on, General Section, Computer Language, Library, Canteen.	
Shri. Puneet Kansal, Additional Secretary	Shri. Niranjan C. C., Director		Welfare, Dep Research and Cooperation, Husbandry & Fisheries, De Department of Department of Processing Ir Development Resources, M Department of Development	agriculture of Agriculture and Farmers partment of Agricultural d Education, Ministry of Department of Animal d Dairying, Department of Epartment of Consumer Affairs, of Food and Public Distribution, of Fertilizers, Ministry of Food Industries, Department of Rural t, Department of Land Ministry of Panchayati Raj, of Water Resources, River t and Ganga Rejuvenation, of Drinking Water and	
			Department of Department of	of Higher Education, of School Education and partment of Health and Family	

		Welfare, Department of Health Research, Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship, Ministry of Culture, Ministry of AYUSH, Department of Pharmaceuticals, Department of Youth Affairs, Department of Sports.
Shri. Rohit Kumar, Additional Secretary	Ms. R Menaka, Director	Welfare Department of Social Justice and Empowerment, Department of Empowerment of Persons with Disabilities (Divyangjan), Ministry of Minority Affairs, Ministry of Women and Child Development, Ministry of Tribal Affairs.  Technology Department of Biotechnology, Department of Science and Technology, Ministry of Earth Sciences, Department of Scientific and Industrial Research, Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology (MEITY),
		Department of Telecommunications, Office of the Principal Scientific Adviser.  Governance Ministry of Information and Broadcasting, Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs, Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region (DONER), Department
		of Legal Affairs, Legislative Department, Department of Justice.  Security and Foreign Affairs Ministry of Defence, Department of Military Affairs, Department of Defence, Department
Shri. Rahul Sharma, Additional Secretary#	Ms. Namrata Gandhi, Deputy Secretary	of Defence Production, Department of Ex- Servicemen Welfare, Department of Defence Research and Development, Ministry of External Affairs, Ministry of Home Affairs, Department of Border Management, Department of Internal Security, Department of States, Department of Official Language, Department of Home, Department of Jammu, Kashmir and Ladakh Affairs, Department of Space, Department of Atomic Energy

Ms. Nila Mohanan, Joint Secretary	Shri Tamboli Ayyaz Fakirbhai, Director	Finance & Economy Department of Financial Services, Ministry of Corporate Affairs, Department of Investment and Public Asset Management (DIPAM), Department of Economic Affairs, Department of Expenditure, Department of Revenue, Ministry of Statistics and Programme Implementation, Department of Public Enterprises.  Global Tender Enquiry Cell.  Commerce & Industries Department of Commerce, Department for Promotion of Industry and Internal Trade (DPIIT), Ministry of Heavy Industries, Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises (MSME), Ministry of Steel, Ministry of Textiles, Ministry of Tourism, Ministry of Labour and Employment, Department of Chemicals & Petro-Chemicals.  Infrastructure Ministry of Civil Aviation, Ministry of Road Transport and Highways, Ministry of Railways, Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs.  DBT Mission Deregulation Cell
Ms. Kavita Singh, Joint Secretary	Ms. Mrunmai Joshi, Deputy Secretary	Work relating to Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC), Department of Personnel and Training, Department of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances, Department of Pensions & Pensioners Welfare.
Shri. S.G.P. Verghese, Joint Secretary (in-situ)		Vigilance & Complaint Cell (VCC)
Shri. Saurabh Kumar Tiwari, Joint Secretary * (Additional Charge)		Directorate of Public Grievances
Shri. Saurabh Kumar Tiwari, Joint Secretary *		Direct Benefits Transfer (DBT) Mission
Ms Indra Mallo, Joint Secretary		National Authority for Chemical Weapons Convention (NACWC)

Smt. D Sai Amutha	
Devi, Joint	Office of Secretary (Security), North Block
Secretary * *	

<sup>\*</sup> The officers report to Secretary (Coord)

#AS (RS) will submit files through Secretary (Coord)

<sup>\*\*</sup> The officer reports to Secretary (Security)

## Section-wise/ State-wise work distribution

Sl. No.	AS/JS/Director/DS	States/UTs
1.	Shri Puneet Kansal,	1. Jharkhand
	Additional Secretary	2. Mizoram
	(through Shri Niranjan C. C., Director)	3. Sikkim
2.	Shri Rahul Sharma,	1. Uttar Pradesh
	Additional Secretary	2. Uttarakhand
	(through Ms. Namrata Gandhi, Deputy	3. Tripura
	Secretary)	4. Nagaland
		5. Manipur
		6. Meghalaya
3.	Shri Rohit Kumar,	1. Punjab
	Additional Secretary	2. West Bengal
	(through Ms. R. Menaka, Director)	3. Madhya Pradesh
		4. Chhattisgarh
		5. Odisha
4.	Ms. Nila Mohanan	1. Kerala
	(through Shri Tamboli Ayyaj Fakirbhai,	2. Karnataka
	Director)	3. Tamil Nadu
		4. Puducherry
		5. Bihar
5.	Shri Tamboli Ayyaj Fakirbhai, Director	1. A&N Island
		2. Lakshaweep
		3. Goa
		4. Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu
6.	Ms. R. Menaka, Director	1. Telangana
		2. Assam
		3. Himachal Pradesh
7.	Ms. Sweta Mohanty, Director	1. Andhra Pradesh
		2. Haryana
		3. NCT of Delhi
		4. Arunachal Pradesh
		5. Chandigarh
8.	Shri Niranjan C. C. , Director	1. Rajasthan
		2. Jammu & Kashmir
		3. Laddakh
9.	Ms. Namrata Gandhi, Deputy Secretary	1. Maharashtra
		2. Gujarat