## WORK DISTRIBUTION IN CABINET SECRETARIAT (as on 05.12.2024)

Shri. T. V. Somanathan, Cabinet Secretary					
Ms. Vandana Gurnani Secretary (Coordination)		,	Shri Harinath Mishra, Secretary (Security)		
Shri. S.G.P. Verghese, Joint Secretary (in-situ)  Shri. Satendra Singh, Additional Secretary  Ms. Anita Tripathi, Director  [through Shri. S.G.P. Verghese, Joint Secretary (in-situ)]		Cabinet and Cabinet Committees, Working Group of Ministers (WGoM), Election Commission, NITI Aayog.			
		National Con	nference of Chief Secretaries		
		Work relating to Council of Ministers, Govt. of India (Transaction of Business) Rules,1961, Govt. of India (Allocation of Business) Rules,1961, Sectoral Group of Secretaries (SGoS), Gram Swaraj Abhiyaan, Reforms, Aspirational Districts Programme (ADP).			
	Administration, General Section, Combin				
Shri Deepa Director	ık Mathews,	Ministry of E Climate Char Natural Gas,	Power, Ministry of Coal, Environment, Forest and inge, Ministry of Petroleum and Ministry of New and Energy, Ministry of Mines.		
Rural and Agriculture Department of Agriculture and Farm Welfare, Department of Agricultural Research and Education, Ministry of Cooperation, Department of Animal Husbandry & Dairying, Department Fisheries, Department of Consumer and Department of Food and Public Distriction Department of Fertilizers, Ministry of Processing Industries, Department of Development, Department of Land Resources, Ministry of Panchayati R Department of Water Resources, Riv Development and Ganga Rejuvenation Department of Drinking Water and Sanitation.  Social Department of Higher Education,		of Agriculture and Farmers partment of Agricultural Education, Ministry of Department of Animal Dairying, Department of Consumer Affairs, of Food and Public Distribution, of Fertilizers, Ministry of Food adustries, Department of Rural Education, Department of Land Ministry of Panchayati Raj, of Water Resources, River and Ganga Rejuvenation, of Drinking Water and			
	Ms. Anita Ms. An	Shri. S.G.P. Verghese, Joint Secretary (in-situ)  Ms. Anita Tripathi, Director  [through Shri. S.G.P. Verghese, Joint Secretary (insitu)]  Shri. Ashish Malhotra, Deputy Secretary  Shri Deepak Mathews, Director	Ms. Sukriti Likhi, Chairperson, NACWC  Shri. S.G.P. Verghese, Joint Secretary (in-situ)  Ms. Anita Tripathi, Director  Ms. Anita Tripathi, Director  [through Shri. S.G.P. Verghese, Joint Secretary (insitu)]  Shri. Ashish Malhotra, Deputy Secretary  Shri Deepak Mathews, Director  Shri. Niranjan C. C., Director  Shri. Niranjan C. C., Director  Shri. Niranjan C. C., Director  Social		

		Department of School Education and Literacy, Department of Health and Family Welfare, Department of Health Research, Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship, Ministry of Culture, Ministry of AYUSH, Department of Pharmaceuticals, Department of Youth Affairs, Department of Sports.
Shri. Rohit Kumar, Additional Secretary	Ms. R Menaka, Deputy	Welfare Department of Social Justice and Empowerment, Department of Empowerment of Persons with Disabilities (Divyangjan), Ministry of Minority Affairs, Ministry of Women and Child Development, Ministry of Tribal Affairs.
	Secretary	Technology Department of Biotechnology, Department of Science and Technology, Ministry of Earth Sciences, Department of Scientific and Industrial Research, Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology (MEITY), Department of Telecommunications, Office of the Principal Scientific Adviser.
		Governance Ministry of Information and Broadcasting, Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs, Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region (DONER), Department of Posts, Department of Legal Affairs, Legislative Department, Department of Justice.
Shri. Rahul Sharma, Additional Secretary#	Ms. Sweta Mohanty, Deputy Secretary	Security and Foreign Affairs Ministry of Defence, Department of Military Affairs, Department of Defence, Department of Defence Production, Department of Ex- Servicemen Welfare, Department of Defence Research and Development, Ministry of External Affairs, Ministry of Home Affairs, Department of Border Management, Department of Internal Security, Department of States, Department of Official Language, Department of Home, Department of Jammu, Kashmir and Ladakh Affairs, Department of Space, Department of Atomic Energy

		Finance & France	
Ms. Nila Mohanan, Joint Secretary	Shri Tamboli Ayyaz Fakirbhai, Director	Finance & Economy Department of Financial Services, Ministry of Corporate Affairs, Department of Investment and Public Asset Management (DIPAM), Department of Economic Affairs, Department of Expenditure, Department of Revenue, Ministry of Statistics and Programme Implementation, Department of Public Enterprises.  Global Tender Enquiry Cell.  Commerce & Industries Department of Commerce, Department for Promotion of Industry and Internal Trade (DPIIT), Ministry of Heavy Industries, Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises (MSME), Ministry of Steel, Ministry of Textiles, Ministry of Tourism, Ministry of Labour and Employment, Department of Chemicals & Petro- Chemicals.	
	Shri Deepak Mathews, Director	Infrastructure Ministry of Civil Aviation, Ministry of Ports, Shipping and Waterways, Ministry of Road Transport and Highways, Ministry of Railways, Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs.  DBT Mission	
		DBT Mission	
Ms. Kavita Singh, Joint Secretary	Ms. Mrunmai Joshi, Deputy Secretary	Work relating to Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC), Department of Personnel and Training, Department of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances, Department of Pensions & Pensioners Welfare.	
Shri. S.G.P. Verghese, Joint Secretary (in-situ)		Vigilance & Complaint Cell (VCC)	
Shri. Saurabh Kumar Tiwari, Joint Secretary * (Additional Charge)		Directorate of Public Grievances	
Shri. Saurabh Kumar Tiwari, Joint Secretary *		Direct Benefits Transfer (DBT) Mission	
Ms Indra Mallo, Joint Secretary		National Authority for Chemical Weapons Convention (NACWC)	

Smt. D Sai Amutha	
Devi, Joint	Office of Secretary (Security), North Block
Secretary * *	

<sup>\*</sup> The officers report to Secretary (Coord)

#AS (RS) will submit files through Secretary (Coord)

## Section-wise/ State-wise work distribution

S.No.	AS/JS	Director/DS	Section	States/UTs
1.	Shri Puneet Kansal	Shri.Niranjan CC	CA-V	<ol> <li>Haryana</li> <li>Uttarakhand</li> <li>Himachal Pradesh</li> <li>Maharashtra</li> <li>Gujarat</li> <li>Punjab</li> </ol>
2.	Shri. Rohit Kumar	Ms. R Menaka	CA-III	<ol> <li>Rajasthan</li> <li>Madhya Pradesh</li> <li>Chhattisgarh</li> <li>Odisha</li> </ol>
3.	Shri. Rahul Sharma	Ms Sweta Mohanty	TS Cell	<ol> <li>Arunachal Pradesh</li> <li>Assam</li> <li>Manipur</li> <li>Tripura</li> <li>Nagaland</li> <li>Meghalaya</li> <li>Mizoram</li> <li>Sikkim</li> <li>Jammu and Kashmir</li> <li>Ladakh</li> <li>NCT of Delhi</li> <li>Chandigarh</li> <li>Andaman &amp; Nicobar</li> <li>Dadra &amp; Nagar         <ul> <li>Haveli and Daman</li> <li>and Diu</li> </ul> </li> <li>Lakshdweep</li> <li>Puducherry</li> </ol>
4.	Ms. Nila Mohanan	Shri Tamboli Ayyaz Fakirbhai	CA-IV	<ol> <li>Telangana</li> <li>Goa</li> <li>Kerala</li> <li>Andhra Pradesh</li> <li>Karnataka</li> <li>Tamil Nadu</li> </ol>
		Shri. Deepak Mathews	CA-III	<ol> <li>Jharkhand</li> <li>West Bengal</li> <li>Uttar Pradesh</li> <li>Bihar</li> </ol>

<sup>\*\*</sup> The officer reports to Secretary (Security)