WORK DISTRIBUTION IN CABINET SECRETARIAT (as on 07.12.2023)

Shri. Rajiv Gauba, Cabinet Secretary				
Shri Pradip Kumar Tripathi, Secretary (Coordination)		Shri Mukhmeet Singh Bhatia, Chairperson, NACWC		Shri Swagat Das, Secretary (Security)
Shri. S.C Secretary		P. Verghese, Joint in-situ)		abinet Committees, Working sters (WGoM), Election NITI Aayog.
	Ms. Anita	Tripathi, Director	National Conf	erence of Chief Secretaries
Shri. Ashutosh Jindal, Additional Secretary	Ms. Anita Tripathi, Director [through Shri. S.G.P. Verghese, Joint Secretary (in-situ)]		Work relating to Council of Ministers, Govt. of India (Transaction of Business) Rules,1961, Govt. of India (Allocation of Business) Rules,1961, Sectoral Group of Secretaries (SGoS), Gram Swaraj Abhiyaan, Reforms, Aspirational Districts Programme (ADP).	
	Shri. Sarwesh Kumar Arya, Director		Administration, General Section, Computer Cell, Official Language, Library, Canteen.	
			Ports, Shippin Road Transpor	e vil Aviation, Ministry of g and Waterways, Ministry of rt and Highways, Ministry of histry of Housing and Urban
Shri Satendra Singh, Additional Secretary	Shri Deepak Mathews, Director		DBT Mission	
			Resources Ministry of Power, Ministry of Coal, Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change, Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas, Ministry of New and Renewable Energy, Ministry of Mines.	
Shri. Puneet Kansal, Additional Secretary	Shri. Niranjan C. C., Director		Welfare, Depa Research and I Cooperation, I Husbandry & Fisheries, Dep Department of	Expriculture C Agriculture and Farmers artment of Agricultural Education, Ministry of Department of Animal Dairying, Department of artment of Consumer Affairs, C Food and Public Distribution, C Fertilizers, Ministry of Food

		Processing Industries, Department of Rural Development, Department of Land Resources, Ministry of Panchayati Raj, Department of Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation, Department of Drinking Water and Sanitation. Social
		Department of Higher Education, Department of School Education and Literacy, Department of Health and Family Welfare, Department of Health Research, Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship, Ministry of Culture, Ministry of AYUSH, Department of Pharmaceuticals, Department of Youth Affairs, Department of Sports.
Shri. Rohit Kumar, Additional Secretary	Shri. Rugved Milind Thakur, Deputy Secretary	Welfare Department of Social Justice and Empowerment, Department of Empowerment of Persons with Disabilities (Divyangjan), Ministry of Minority Affairs, Ministry of Women and Child Development, Ministry of Tribal Affairs.
		Technology Department of Biotechnology, Department of Science and Technology, Ministry of Earth Sciences, Department of Scientific and Industrial Research, Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology (MEITY), Department of Telecommunications, Office of the Principal Scientific Adviser.
		Governance Ministry of Information and Broadcasting, Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs, Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region (DONER), Department of Posts, Department of Legal Affairs, Legislative Department, Department of Justice.
Shri. Rahul Sharma, Additional Secretary#	Ms. Sweta Mohanty, Deputy Secretary	Security and Foreign Affairs Ministry of Defence, Department of Military Affairs, Department of Defence, Department of Defence Production, Department of Ex- Servicemen Welfare, Department of Defence Research and Development, Ministry of External Affairs, Ministry of Home Affairs, Department of Border Management, Department of Internal Security, Department of States, Department

		of Official Language, Department of Home, Department of Jammu, Kashmir and Ladakh Affairs, Department of Space, Department of Atomic Energy	
	Ms. Mrunmai Shashank	Finance & Economy Department of Financial Services, Ministry of Corporate Affairs, Department of Investment and Public Asset Management (DIPAM), Department of Economic Affairs, Department of Expenditure, Department of Revenue, Ministry of Statistics and Programme Implementation, Department of Public Enterprises. Global Tender Enquiry Cell.	
Nanda, Joint Secretary	Joshi, Deputy Secretary	Commerce & Industries Department of Commerce, Department for Promotion of Industry and Internal Trade (DPIIT), Ministry of Heavy Industries, Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises (MSME), Ministry of Steel, Ministry of Textiles, Ministry of Tourism, Ministry of Labour and Employment, Department of Chemicals & Petro-Chemicals.	
Ms. Kavita Singh, Joint Secretary	Ms. Smita Sarangi, Director	Work relating to Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC), Department of Personnel and Training, Department of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances, Department of Pensions & Pensioners Welfare.	
Shri. S.G.P. Verghese, Joint Secretary (in-situ)		Vigilance & Complaint Cell (VCC)	
Shri. Saurabh Kumar Tiwari, Joint Secretary * (Additional Charge)		Directorate of Public Grievances	
Ms. Manmeet Kaur Nanda, Joint Secretary *		Global Tender Enquiry Cell	
Shri. Saurabh Kumar Tiwari, Joint Secretary *		Direct Benefits Transfer (DBT) Mission	
Shri. Saurabh Kumar Tiwari, Joint Secretary *		National Authority for Chemical Weapons Convention (NACWC)	

(Additional Charge)	
Smt. D Sai Amutha	
Devi, Joint	Office of Secretary (Security), North Block
Secretary * *	-

^{*} The officers report to Secretary (Coord)

#AS (RS) will submit files related to Governance (SGoS 9) through Secretary (Coord)

^{**} The officer reports to Secretary (Security)

Section-wise/ State-wise work distribution

S.No.	AS/JS	Director/DS	Section	States/UTs
1.	Shri Satendra Singh	Shri. Deepak Mathews	CA-III	 Jharkhand West Bengal Uttar Pradesh Bihar
2.	Shri Puneet Kansal	Shri.Niranjan CC	CA-V	 Haryana Uttarakhand Himachal Pradesh Maharashtra Gujarat Punjab
3.	Shri. Rohit Kumar	Shri.Niranjan CC	CA-III	 Rajasthan Madhya Pradesh Chhattisgarh Odisha
4.	Shri. Rahul Sharma	Shri Rugved Milind Thakur	TS Cell	 Arunachal Pradesh Assam Manipur Tripura Nagaland Meghalaya Mizoram Sikkim Jammu and Kashmir Ladakh NCT of Delhi Chandigarh Andaman & Nicobar Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu Lakshdweep Puducherry
5.	Ms. Manmeet Kaur Nanda	Ms. Mrunmai Shashank Joshi	CA-IV	 Telangana Goa Kerala Andhra Pradesh Karnataka Tamil Nadu