Subject: - Cabinet Committee on Foreign Trade (CCFT) -

The undersigned is directed to say that it has been decided, with the approval of the Prime Minister, to constitute the Cabinet Committee on Foreign Trade (CCFT) with the following composition and functions:-

COMPOSITION

Prime Minister. Shri Sikander Bakht, Minister of Industry. Shri Ramakrishna Hegde, Minister of Commerce. Shri Madan Lal Khurana, Minister of Parliamentary Affairs and Minister of Tourism. Shri M. Thambi Durai, Minister of Law, Justice and Company Affairs and Minister of Surface Transport. Shri Suresh Prabhu, Minister of Environment and Forests. Shri Kashiram Rana, Minister of Textiles. Shri Yashwant Sinha, Minister of Finance.

Special Invitees

Smt. Vasundhra Raje,
Minister of State in the Ministry of
of External Affairs.
Shri Sompal,
Minister of State in the Ministry of
Agriculture.

FUNCTIONS

- To review performance with reference to annual targets for export;
- ii) to consider policy issues on matters relating to export promotion and export production; and

- 2 -

iii) to consider measures necessary for accelerated export growth, including those which could not be resolved by the Export Promotion Board.

(P. Gopalakrishnan) for Cabinet Secretary Tele:3015802