LIST OF FUNCTIONAL EMPOWERED GROUPS OF MINISTERS (EGoMs) as on 07.11.2012.

SI.No.	Subject	
1	Empowered Group of Ministers (EGoM) to decide the price band and final price of	
	sale of shares held by Government of India in all Central Public Sector Enterprises.	

Composition

Shri P. Chidambaram, Minister of Finance.

Shri Anand Sharma, Minister of Commerce and Industry and Minister of Textiles.

Minister of Administrative Ministry.

(concerned with the public sector enterprise whose proposals come up for consideration)

Shri Praful Patel, Minister of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises.

Shri Montek Singh Ahluwalia, Deputy Chairman, Planning Commission.

Terms of Reference

To decide the price band and final price of sale of shares held by Government of India in all Central Public Sector Enterprises.

In addition to the above, EGoM has also been mandated the following:

- (i) to consider and approve the number of shares to be tendered as well as the price in case a Central Public Sector Enterprise (CPSE) decides to buyback its shares; and
- (ii) to consider and approve the price of the shares in case of sale of shares of a CPSE held by the Government to another CPSE through Department of Disinvestment.

SI.No.	Subject
2	EGoM on Gas Pricing and Commercial Utilization of Gas.

Composition

Shri A.K. Antony, Minister of Defence;

Shri P. Chidambaram, Minister of Finance;

Shri M. Veerappa Moily, Minister of Petroleum and Natural Gas;

Shri M.K. Alagiri, Minister of Chemicals and Fertilizers;

Shri Ashwani Kumar, Minister of Law and Justice;

Shri Montek Singh Ahluwalia, Deputy Chairman, Planning Commission; and

Shri Jyotiraditya Madhavrao Scindia, Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Power.

Terms of Reference

The Empowered Group of Ministers (EGoM) will consider and decide issue of commercial utilization of gas under NELP and other related matters.

SI.No.	Subject
3	Empowered Group of Ministers (EGoM) on Ultra Mega Power Projects.

Composition

Shri A.K. Antony, Minister of Defence;

Shri P. Chidambaram, Minister of Finance;

Shri Shriprakash Jaiswal, Minister of Coal;

Shri Ashwani Kumar, Minister of Law and Justice:

Shri Montek Singh Ahluwalia, Deputy Chairman, Planning Commission;

Smt. Jayanthi Natarajan, Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Environment and Forests: and

Shri Jyotiraditya Madhavrao Scindia, Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Power.

Terms of Reference

EGoM will facilitate expeditious decisions in all matters concerning Ultra Mega Power Projects.

SI.No.	Subject
4	Empowered Group of Ministers (EGoM) on Mass Rapid Transit System (MRTS).

Composition

Shri A.K. Antony, Minister of Defence;

Shri P. Chidambaram, Minister of Finance;

Shri Kamal Nath, Minister of Urban Development, and Minister of Parliamentary Affairs;

Shri Pawan Kumar Bansal, Minister of Railways; and

Shri Praful Patel, Minister of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises.

Special Invitee

Shri Montek Singh Ahluwalia, Deputy Chairman, Planning Commission.

Permanent Invitees

Lt. Governor, Government of NCT of Delhi.] In case of Delhi Metro.
Chief Minister, Government of NCT of Delhi.] In case of Delhi Metro.
Chief Minister, Government of Karnataka.] In case of Bangalore Metro.
Chief Minister, Government of Tamil Nadu.] In case of Chennai Metro.
Chief Minister, Government of Kerala.] In case of Metro Projects in Kerala.
Chief Minister, Government of Uttar Pradesh.] In case of Metro Projects in Uttar Pradesh.
Chief Minister, Government of Haryana.] In case of Metro Projects in Haryana.
Chief Minister, Government of Maharashtra.] In case of Metro Projects in Maharashtra.
Chief Minister, Government of Andhra Prades	sh.] In case of Metro Projects in Andhra Pradesh.
Chief Minister, Government of Rajasthan.] In case of Metro Projects in Rajasthan.

Terms of Reference

The EGoM will take all policy decisions at the Central Government level and also review the progress of the projects from time to time including all projects concerning MRTS for Delhi, Bangalore, Kolkata and Chennai.

SI.No.	Subject
5	Empowered Group of Ministers (EGoM) on vacation of spectrum and Auction of 3G Spectrum, and to look into the grant of licence and allocation of spectrum in 2G band
	in 22 Service Areas.

Composition

- Shri P. Chidambaram, Minister of Finance.
- Shri A.K. Antony, Minister of Defence.
- Shri Kapil Sibal, Minister of Communications and Information Technology.
- Shri Salman Khursheed, Minister of External Affairs.
- Shri Ashwani Kumar, Minister of Law and Justice.
- Shri Montek Singh Ahluwalia, Deputy Chairman, Planning Commission.
- Shri Manish Tewari, Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Information and Broadcasting.
- Shri V. Narayanasamy, Minister of State in the Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions and Minister of State in the Prime Minister's Office.

Terms of Reference

- (a) Quantum of 3G spectrum to be auctioned;
- (b) Annual spectrum charge and additional administrative charge:
- (c) Setting the reserve price for auction in the relevant bands;
- (d) Setting the reserve price for BWA spectrum in the relevant bands;
- (e) Setting the reserve price for spectrum in the relevant band for EVDO services;
- (f) Fee payable to the auctioneer;
- (g) To recommend measures for vacation of adequate additional spectrum by the existing large users such as Defence, Space, Paramilitary, etc., in a time bound manner for the growth of mobile telephony and broadband sectors in the country, in the overall national interest;
- (h) To recommend alternate frequency bands/media for migration of such existing users, keeping in the mind the nature of technology upgradation;
- (i) To estimate and identify the resources required by the concerned Ministries and their phasing, for putting in place necessary alternate systems by such users to enable migration; and
- (j) To suggest measures for early introduction of spectrum efficient digital terrestrial broadcasting for vacation of spectrum for other services in line with international practices.
- 2. EGoM will also look into the following issues pertaining to the grant of licence and allocation of spectrum in 2G band in 22 Service Areas:
- (a) quantum of spectrum to be auctioned:
- (b) number of blocks and size of blocks of spectrum to be auctioned;
- (c) eligibility criteria:
- (d) reserve price for the auction in the relevant bands;
- (e) spectrum usage charges;
- (f) fee payable to the auctioneer; and
- (g) any other issues that may arise out of the TRAI recommendations or are considered relevant for the purposes of conduct of the auction.

EGoM will also consider the matter relating to E-auction of FM Radio broadcasting services. Accordingly, the following will be the additional Terms of Reference of the EGoM:

- (i) to reconsider the total number of channels for auction in the light of the TRAI recommendations dated 19th April, 2012 to reduce inter-channel spacing to 400 KHz from the existing 800 KHz;
- (ii) to consider and approve specific changes, as necessary, in the 'Request For Proposal' (RFP) for selection of an E-auctioneer for carrying out the ascending E-auction;
- (iii) to decide on the fee chargeable, if any, for migration of Phase-II FM licensees to Phase-III; and
- (iv) any other issue(s) that may have a bearing on auctioning/licensing process under FM Phase-III expansion.