SN0-27(1)

MOST IMMEDIATE

1

79

No.55/1/1/90-Cab GOVERNMENT OF INDIA (BHARAT SARKAR) CABINET SECRETARIAT (MANTRIMANDAL SACHIVALAYA)

> New Delhi, the <u>23rd April, 1990.</u> 3 Vaisakha, 1912(S).

The undersigned is directed to say that with effect from 23rd April, 1990 -

- P.M. will hold the charge of the, Ministries/ Departments of Defence; Personnel; Public Grievances and Pensions; Science & Technology; Atomic Energy; Electronics; Ocean Development; Space and other subjects not allocated to any other Cabinet Minister or Minister of State (Independent charge).
- (ii) Shri Nilamani Routray relinquished the office of the Minister of Health and Family Welfare and assumed the office of the Minister of Environment and Forests.
- (iii) Shri K.P. Unnikrishnan relinquished the additional charge of the office of the Minister of Communications.
 - (iv) Shri Janeshwar Mishra assumed the office of the Minister of State (Independent charge) of the Ministry of Communications.
 - (v) Shri Rasheed Masood assumed the office of the Minister of State (Independent charge) of the Ministry of Health and Family Welfare.
 - (vi) Prof. M.G.K. Menon relinquished the additional charge of the office of the Minister of State in the Department of Education in the Ministry of Human Resource Development.
- (vii) Shri Chimanbhai Mehta assumed the office of the Minister of State in the Ministry Human Resource Development.
- (viii) Shri Bhajman Behera assumed the office of the Minister of State in the Ministry of Petroleum and Chemicals.
 - (ix) Shri Hari Kishore Singh assumed the office of the Minister of State in the Ministry of External Affairs.
 - (x) Shri Upendra Nath Verma assumed the office of the Minister of State in the Department of Rural Development in the Ministry of Agriculture.
 - (xi) Shri Subodh Kant Sahay assumed the office of the Minister of State in the Ministry of Home Affairs.

GSH 300 copies.

*



.

Smt. Maneka Gandhi relinquished the additional (xiii) charge of the Minister of State in the Ministry of Programme Implementation.

- 2 -

- (xiv) Shri Bhagey Gobardhan assumed the office of the Minister of State in the Ministry of Planning and Minister of State in the Ministry of Programme Implementation.
 - Shri Nitish Kumar assumed the office of the (xv) Minister of State in the Department of Agriculture & Cooperation in the Ministry of Agriculture.
- Shri Srikanta Jena assumed the office of the Minister of State in the Department of Small Scale Industries & Agro and Rural Industries in the Ministry of Industry. (xvi)
- Shri Ajay Singh assumed the office of the Deputy (xvii) Minister in the Ministry of Railways.
- Smt. Usha Singh assumed the office of the Deputy Minister in the Department of Women & Child Development in the Ministry of Welfare. (xviii)
 - Shri Anil Shastri assumed the office of the Deputy (xix) Minister in the Ministry of Finance.
 - Shri Bhakta Charan Das assumed the office of the (xx) Deputy Minister in the Department of Youth Affairs and Sports in the Ministry of Human Resource Development.
 - Shri Jagdeep Dhankhar assumed the office of the (xxi) Deputy Minister in the Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs.

M win G and (V.R. Srinivasan)

for Cabinet Secretary Tele: 301-5802

To

All Members of the Council of Ministers.

forwarded to Deputy Chairman, Planning Commission/ Copy Members, Planning Commission.

i wind and (V.R. Srinivasan)

for Cabinet Secretary.

...3/-

GSH 300 copies.

Copy also forwarded for information to :-

Secretary to the President. Secretary to the Vice-President.

4

Copy also forwarded for information to :-

Principal Secretary to the Prime Minister. Special Secretary to the Prime Minister (Shri M.S. Ahluwalia) Additional Secretary to the Prime Minister. (Shri K.R. Venugopal).

- 3 -

(V.R. Srinivasan) Deputy Secretary to the Cabinet.

Copy forwarded to all Secretaries/Special Secretaries/ Additional Secretaries to the Govt. of India/Chairman, Railway Board/Secretary, Election Commission/Secretary, U.P.S.C./ Comptroller & Auditor General of India/Accounts Officer, Pay & Accounts Office, Cabinet Secretariat, for information.

NJui mis as an

(V.S. Srinivasan) Deputy Secretary to the Cabinet.

Copy forwarded to all Ministries/Departments of the Govt. of India/Lok Sabha Secretariat (Question Branch)/Rajy Sabha Secretariat (Question Branch)/Establishment Officer, Department of Personnel & Training/Ministry of External Affairs (Protocol Division)/Press Information Bureau/Section Officer, NGO Section, Prime Minister's Office.

. _____

(In'no as and

(V.K. Srinivasan) Deputy Secretary to the Cabinet.

GSH 300 Copies.