New Delhi, the 14th November, 2003. 23 Kartika, 1925 (S)

Subject: Composition and functions of Cabinet Committees.

The undersigned is directed to state that it has been decided, with the approval of the Prime Minister, to revise/update the composition of the following Cabinet Committees:-

- 1) Cabinet Committee on Accommodation.
- 2) Cabinet Committee on Parliamentary Affairs.
- 3) Cabinet Committee on Environment.
- 2. Revised composition of aforesaid three Cabinet Committees is at Annex.

(P. Gopalakrishnan) for Cabinet Secretary Tele: 2301 5802

Annex

Dated: 14.11. 2003

CABINET SECRETARIAT

COMPOSITION OF CABINET COMMITTEES

(1) Cabinet Committee on Accommodation

Composition

Dr. Murli Manohar Joshi,
Minister of Human Resource Development,
Minister of Science and Technology and
Minister of Ocean Development.

Shri Anant Gangaram Geete, Minister of Power.

Shri Arun Jaitley,
Minister of Law and Justice and
Minister of Commerce and Industry.

Shri Subodh Mohite, Minister of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises.

Shri Arjun Charan Sethi, Minister of Water Resources.

Shri Jaswant Singh, Minister of Finance. Shri Bandaru Dattatraya,

Minister of State (Independent charge) of the Ministry of Urban Development and Poverty Alleviation.

(2) Cabinet Committee on Parliamentary Affairs

Composition

Smt. Sushma Swaraj,
Minister of Health and Family Welfare and
Minister of Parliamentary Affairs.

Shri T.R. Baalu,
Minister of Environment and Forests.
Shri Anant Gangaram Geete,

Minister of Power.

Shri Arun Jaitley,
Minister of Law and Justice and
Minister of Commerce and Industry.

Mai Con (Rotd) B.O. (Chandrai

Maj. Gen. (Retd.) B.C. Khanduri, Minister of Road Transport & Highways. Shri Ram Naik,

Minister of Petroleum and Natural Gas.

Shri Nitish Kumar, Minister of Railways. Shri Arjun Charan Sethi, Minister of Water Resources.

Special Invitees

Smt. Bhavanaben Devrajbhai Chikalia, Minister of State in the Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs and Minister of State in the Ministry of Tourism and Culture.

Shri Santosh Gangwar,
Minister of State in the Ministry of Heavy Industries and
Public Enterprises and Minister of State in the Ministry
of Parliamentary Affairs.

Shri O. Rajagopal,

Minister of State in the Ministry of Defence and

Minister of State in the Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs:

(3) Cabinet Committee on Environment

Composition

Prime Minister.
Shri T.R. Baalu,
Minister of Environment and Forests.
Shri Sukhdev Singh Dhindsa,
Minister of Chemicals and Fertilizers.
Shri Anant Gangaram Geete,
Minister of Power.

Shri Arun Jaitley,
Minister of Law and Justice and
Minister of Commerce and Industry.

Maj. Gen. (Retd.) B.C. Khanduri,
Minister of Road Transport and Highways.

Shri Murasoli Maran, Minister without Portfolio.

Minister of Petroleum and Natural Gas. Shri Nitish Kumar,

Minister of Railways. Shri Jaswant Singh, Minister of Finance.

Shri Ram Naik,

Smt. Sushma Swaraj,
Minister of Health and Family Welfare and

Minister of Health and Family Welfare and Minister of Parliamentary Affairs.

Shri Bandaru Dattatraya,

Minister of State (Independent charge) of the Ministry of Urban Development and Poverty Alleviation.