Reference Cabinet Secretariat O.M. of even number dated 26.11.2001 forwarding therewith the composition and functions of the Cabinet Committee on Economic Affairs and Cabinet Committee on Economic Reforms.

2. In partial modification to the aforesaid O.M., the undersigned is directed to say that it has been decided with the approval of the Prime Minister that the composition and functions of the Cabinet Committee on Economic Reforms would be as follows:-

Cabinet Committee on Economic Reforms.

Composition

Prime Minister

Shri L.K. Advani,

Minister of Home Affairs.

Shri Arun Jaitley,

Minister of Law, Justice and Company Affairs.

Shri Murasoli Maran,

Minister of Commerce and Industry.

Shri M. Venkaiah Naidu,

Minister of Rural Development.

Shri Arun Shourie.

Minister of Disinvestment and Minister of Development of North Eastern Region.

Shri Ajit Singh,

Minister of Agriculture.

Shri Yashwant Sinha,

Minister of Finance

Shri K.C. Pant.

Deputy Chairman, Planning Commission.

Special Invitee

Smt. Vasundhara Raje,

Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Small Scale Industries, Minister of State in the Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions, Ministry of Planning, Department of Atomic Energy and Department of Space.

Functions

(i) to oversee, direct and facilitate policy and institutional reforms; and

. (ii) to receive and consider reports on progress of policy and institutional reforms and finalize a factual report on the accomplishments of the Central Ministries, Line Agencies, and PSUs for evaluation by the Prime Minister.

(P. Gopalakrishnan) for Cabinet Secretary Tele: 301 5802