New Delhi, the 12<sup>th</sup> October, 2004. 20 Asvina, 1926 (S)

Subject: Cabinet Committee on Management of Natural Calamities.

Reference Cabinet Secretariat Memo, of even number dated the 8<sup>th</sup> September, 2004 and 20<sup>th</sup> September, 2004.

It has been decided, with the approval of the Prime Minister, to include Dr. Anbumani Ramdoss, Minister of Health and Family Welfare as a member of the Cabinet Committee on Management of Natural Calamities. Consequently, the revised composition of the Committee would be as under:-

Prime Minister.

Shri Sharad Pawar.

Minister of Agriculture and Minister of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution.

Shri Lalu Prasad,

Minister of Railways.

Shri Shivraj V. Patil,

Minister of Home Affairs.

Shri P. Chidambaram.

Minister of Finance.

Shri P.M. Sayeed,

Minister of Power.

Shri Raghuvansh Prasad Singh,

Minister of Rural Development.

Shri Priyaranjan Dasmunsi,

Minister of Water Resources.

Shri A. Raia.

Minister of Environment & Forests.

Dr. Anbumani Ramdoss,

Minister of Health and Family Welfare.

## Special Invitee

Shri Montek Singh Ahluwalia, Deputy Chairman, Planning Commission.

The functions of the Committee will remain the same.

\*BBB\* 200 copies.

The Committee will be serviced by the Ministry of Home Affairs in all cases except in the cases relating to Drought Management, in which case, it will be serviced by the Department of Agriculture and Cooperation.

( K.L. Sharma ) for Cabinet Secretary