Subject: Composition of Cabinet Committee on WTO Matters.

The undersigned is directed to state that it has been decided, with the approval of the Prime Minister, to revise the composition of the Cabinet Committee on WTO Matters. Revised composition of the Cabinet Committee and its functions are indicated as under:-

Composition

Prime Minister.

Shri Pranab Mukherjee, Minister of Defence.

Shri Sharad Pawar, Minister of Agriculture and Minister of Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution.

Shri Ram Vilas Paswan, Minister of Chemicals & Fertilizers and Minister of Steel.

Shri P. Chidambaram, Minister of Finance.

Shri Shankarsinh Vaghela, Minister of Textiles.

Shri Kamal Nath, Minister of Commerce & Industry.

Shri Raghuvansh Prasad Singh, Minister of Rural Development.

Shri Dayanidhi Maran, Minister of Communications & Information Technology.

Shri Kapil Sibal, Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Science & Technology and Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Department of Ocean Development.

Special Invitees

Deputy Chairman, Planning Commission. (when appointed) Shri Prithviraj Chavan, Minister of State in the Prime Minister's Office.

Functions

To consider and decide on issues pertaining to the World Trade Organization.

(K.L. Sharma) for Cabinet Secretary Tele: 2301 5802