Composition of the Cabinet Committees (as on 09.03.2018)

1) Appointments Committee of the Cabinet.

Composition

Prime Minister. Shri Raj Nath Singh, Minister of Home Affairs.

2) Cabinet Committee on Accommodation.

Composition

Shri Raj Nath Singh, Minister of Home Affairs.

Shri Arun Jaitley, Minister of Finance; and Minister of Corporate Affairs.

- Shri Nitin Jairam Gadkari, Minister of Road Transport and Highways; Minister of Shipping; and Minister of Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation.
- Shri Ananthkumar, Minister of Chemicals and Fertilizers; and Minister of Parliamentary Affairs.

Special Invitees

- Dr. Jitendra Singh, Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region; Minister of State in the Prime Minister's Office; Minister of State in the Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions; Minister of State in the Department of Atomic Energy; and Minister of State in the Department of Space.
- Shri Hardeep Singh Puri, Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs.

3) Cabinet Committee on Economic Affairs.

Composition

Prime Minister.

Shri Raj Nath Singh, Minister of Home Affairs.

Smt. Sushma Swaraj, Minister of External Affairs.

- Shri Arun Jaitley, Minister of Finance; and Minister of Corporate Affairs.
- Shri Nitin Jairam Gadkari, Minister of Road Transport and Highways; Minister of Shipping; and Minister of Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation.
- Shri Suresh Prabhu, Minister of Commerce and Industry.
- Shri Ananthkumar, Minister of Chemicals and Fertilizers; and Minister of Parliamentary Affairs.
- Shri Ravi Shankar Prasad, Minister of Law and Justice; and Minister of Electronics and Information Technology.
- Smt. Harsimrat Kaur Badal, Minister of Food Processing Industries.
- Shri Radha Mohan Singh, Minister of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare.
- Shri Dharmendra Pradhan, Minister of Petroleum and Natural Gas; and Minister of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship.

- Shri Piyush Goyal, Minister of Railways, and Minister of Coal.
- Smt. Nirmala Sitharaman, Minister of Defence.

4) Cabinet Committee on Parliamentary Affairs.

Composition

Shri Raj Nath Singh, Minister of Home Affairs.

- Smt. Sushma Swaraj, Minister of External Affairs.
- Shri Arun Jaitley, Minister of Finance; and Minister of Corporate Affairs.
- Shri Ramvilas Paswan, Minister of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution.

-2-

- Shri Ananthkumar, Minister of Chemicals and Fertilizers; and Minister of Parliamentary Affairs.
- Shri Ravi Shankar Prasad, Minister of Law and Justice; and Minister of Electronics and Information Technology.
- Shri Thaawar Chand Gehlot, Minister of Social Justice and Empowerment.
- Shri Prakash Javadekar, Minister of Human Resource Development.

Special Invitees

- Shri Vijay Goel, Minister of State in the Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs; and Minister of State in the Ministry of Statistics and Programme Implementation.
- Shri Arjun Ram Meghwal, Minister of State in the Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs; and Minister of State in the Ministry of Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation.
- Shri P.P. Chaudhary, Minister of State in the Ministry of Law and Justice; and Minister of State in the Ministry of Corporate Affairs.

5) Cabinet Committee on Political Affairs.

Composition

Prime Minister.

Shri Raj Nath Singh, Minister of Home Affairs.

- Smt. Sushma Swaraj, Minister of External Affairs.
- Shri Arun Jaitley, Minister of Finance; and Minister of Corporate Affairs.
- Shri Nitin Jairam Gadkari, Minister of Road Transport and Highways; Minister of Shipping; and Minister of Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation.
- Shri Ramvilas Paswan, Minister of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution.
- Shri Ananthkumar, Minister of Chemicals and Fertilizers; and Minister of Parliamentary Affairs.
- Shri Ravi Shankar Prasad, Minister of Law and Justice; and Minister of Electronics and Information Technology.
- Shri Jagat Prakash Nadda, Minister of Health and Family Welfare.
- Shri Anant Geete, Minister of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises.
- Smt. Harsimrat Kaur Badal, Minister of Food Processing Industries.
- Shri Piyush Goyal, Minister of Railways; and Minister of Coal.

Smt. Nirmala Sitharaman, Minister of Defence.

6) Cabinet Committee on Security.

Composition

Prime Minister.

Shri Raj Nath Singh, Minister of Home Affairs. Smt. Sushma Swaraj, Minister of External Affairs. Shri Arun Jaitley, Minister of Finance; and Minister of Corporate Affairs. Smt. Nirmala Sitharaman, Minister of Defence.