No. 1/11/6/2013-Cab. GOVERNMENT OF INDIA (BHARAT SARKAR) CABINET SECRETARIAT (MANTRIMANDAL SACHIVALAYA)

New Delhi, the 16th August, 2013

Subject: Composition of the Cabinet Committee for providing broad guidance to reconstruction and rehabilitation efforts in Uttarakhand.

Reference Cabinet Secretariat's memo of even number dated 10.07.2013.

- 2. It has been decided, with the approval of the Prime Minister, to include Smt. Jayanthi Natarajan, Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Environment and Forests in the Cabinet Committee for providing broad guidance to re-construction and rehabilitation efforts in Uttarakhand.
- Accordingly the composition of the Cabinet Committee will now be as under:

Prime Minister;

Shri A.K. Antony, Minister of Defence;

Shri Sharad Pawar, Minister of Agriculture, and Minister of Food Processing Industries;

Shri P. Chidambaram, Minister of Finance;

Shri Ghulam Nabi Azad, Minister of Health and Family Welfare;

Shri Sushilkumar Shinde, Minister of Home Affairs;

Shri Oscar Fernandes, Minister of Road Transport and Highways;

Shri Kapil Sibal, Minister of Communications and Information Technology, and Minister of Law and Justice;

Dr. Girija Vyas, Minister of Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation;

Shri Jairam Ramesh, Minister of Rural Development; and

Shri Harish Rawat, Minister of Water Resources.

Permanent Invitees:

Shri Montek Singh Ahluwalia, Deputy Chairman, Planning Commission;

Shri Vijay Bahuguna, Chief Minister, Uttarakhand; and

Shri Shashidhar Reddy, Vice-Chairman, National Disaster Management Authority.

Special Invitee:

Smt. Jayanthi Natarajan, Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Environment and Forests;

(Sanjukta Ray) for Cabinet Secretary Tele: 2379 2204

To

All Members and Permanent Invitees of the Cabinet Committee.

Copy forwarded for information to:

Secretary to the President. Secretary to the Vice-President.

(Sanjukta Ray) Director (Cabinet)

Copy forwarded to Chief Secretary, State Government of Uttarakhand.

(Sanjukta Ray) Director (Cabinet)

Copy forwarded to:

National Security Adviser.
Principal Secretary to the Prime Minister.
All Secretaries to the Government of India.

(Sanjukta Ray) Director (Cabinet)